Shack Attack

Shack Attack are a recording band made up of John Shackleton on vocals, Dave Parkes on electric and acoustic guitars and vocals, Dennis Parkes on drums and percussion.

After splitting from the band The Ramblers in 1966, John teamed up with Dave and Dennis in popular band The Maldanos. They played the cabaret circuit for many years.

The Maldanos called it a day in the late 1970s but, after a chance meeting with’s Allan Watkiss nearly thirty years later, they reunited to record some of their favourite classic songs.

Allan steered them towards country music, joining them on keyboards, and they now have several collections – featuring covers of songs by artists including Ed Bruce, Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard. Their album “”Mr.Man In The Moon”” was completed in early 2011. followed by “”In Mexico”” later in the year.