The Reclamators feat Jarema

Songwriter, singer, producer and recording artist Jarema has placed the country world in his sights with his group The Reclamators. Their 2018 single release “Let’s Boogie Together” buzzed all over the globe on internet radio and various digital platforms. The follow up single “Midnight Star” was released in 2019.

Jarema is no newcomer into this business. In the early 1960s, he regularly took a bus from Wayne, New Jersey to New York City with his guitar by his side and a tape of his songs. He would visit “Tin Pan Alley” around Broadway and knock on the doors of publishers and record companies, trying to get anyone to listen to his music. One day he got lucky and was able to get the ear of one of the executives at Screen-Gems Music. They had a pool of songwriters that would crank out tunes in their song factory. Although he was never on their payroll, Jarema was partnered to work with writer and singer Ron Dante, lead singer of The Archies. Together they came up with some demos and, in 1963, Ron helped him get his first song published and recorded. The song was called “Rumble In The Night” performed by Mike Minor. Some time later, Ron was instrumental in securing a recording contract for Jarema with Stan Shulman’s Dunes Records. This led to his first professional release in 1965 on Mala Records of the song “I’m Sticking With You”, under the psuedonym Ronnie Michaels. This can still be heard on YouTube!

Concurrently, Jarema was attending a small college in Iowa, and hoping for a hit record. After graduation, Jarema, through his personal manager and close friend Vic Piscatello, got contracted in 1968 to Laurie Records (home to artists such as Dion, The Chiffons and The Royal Guardsmen) with his new group The Yellow Brick Road. From 1968 to 1973 they released 15 record. They were able to have many regional hits, many of which exist in collections of vinyl singles all over the world.

Fast forward to the present, Jarema is still pursuing his dream by independent releasing his own singles and albums on his own record label, Crooke Walls Records. “Turnin’ On To You” was released in the summer of 2021.